Megan’s Model Shoot – Hollywood Cemetary – Richmond, VA

320_t090125meg_058a

A few weeks ago, my friend Megan emailed me and mentioned that she was thinking about getting into modeling.  She had never modeled before and was curious to know if she would like it or not.  I told her that I would drive up to see her in Richmond on Sunday, and that we would find out.  I got in touch with Rae, who is my good friend and shooting assistant.  She also lives in Richmond, and I thought it would be great fun for us three ladies to go on  a shooting adventure together.  Our adventures took place at the Hollywood Cemetary and the Maymont Park in Richmond, VA.   Despite the bitter cold, we had fun running around inside a cemetary!  Here are a few shots from that Sunday.

I'm thinking warm

Ugh, I had to eventually lose the hat. It was way to big for my already big head.

320_r090125meg_014a

Megan in the mausoleum

320_r090125meg_024a

This could be a neat little ad for Frye Boots!

320_r090125meg_025a

320_r090125meg_034a

One great thing about digital

One great thing about digital

320_r090125meg_040a

320_r090125meg_045a

Typical Megan: always laughing and smiling

omigosh, Rae caught me in action.

omigosh, Rae caught me in action.

320_t090125meg_022a

320_t090125meg_064a

320_t090125meg_074a

Thinking warm thoughts

320_t090125meg_090a

Megan's second favorite tree. Maybe next time we'll visit her favorite.

tree hugger!

tree hugger!

3 Comments

Filed under portraits

3 responses to “Megan’s Model Shoot – Hollywood Cemetary – Richmond, VA

  1. Pingback: Forget the FACTS. « Molly Buckley.

  2. your pictures are amazing! are you a professional photographer here in Richmond or do you just do it for fun?

  3. i feel really stupid. i just looked through the rest of your website. of course you are a professional photographer. sorry.

    you know, i was just making sure YOU knew.

Leave a Reply

