Our Austin Trip

Jay and I got to visit our good friends Todd and Sara and stay at their coolio crib in Austin in early November.   Sara had just found out that she had passed her BAR exam when we arrived, so celebration levels were a go.  We tried to pack in as much fun that we could possibly have in five days… shopping, food, music, and spending time with our good friends, their kitties Midge and Bella, and their new French Bulldog Lola! 

I would just like to take a moment and mention the power of French Bulldogs.  These dogs are chick magnets.  Sara and I left Todd and Jason alone outside with Lola while we went inside a clothing boutique.  We came out five minutes later, and the guys were surrounded by women oohing and aahing at Lola.  And who could blame them?  Lola is a cutie patootie.  She is so cute and cuddly, that you can’t even get angry with her for anything.  Lola peed on my lap during a car ride and all I could do was laugh and hug her.

 Austin is a magical place with the hottest chili and best ribs that I have ever had.  We got to see DJ Z-trip (Jason’s favorite DJ) perform at the Fun Fun Fun Fest and then experience the Alamo Drafthouse Cinema the day after.  I highly recommend the fried pickles.  Overall, our Austin trip was fantastic, and we can’t wait to return for another visit!

austin-001

My bags are packed and I'm ready to go!

austin-0101

The famous Texas Chili Parlor!

austin-008

Sara calling her folks to give them the news that she passed the BAR

austin-004

Future Austin City Limits

This is Miss Lola

This is Miss Lola

austin-014

This was where our shopping adventure started

austin-015

Jason was so overwhelmed that he couldn't decide on any boots

austin-012

What is this? I don't know what it is, but it's cool.

Todd is a Wii hoola hooping master

Todd is a Wii hoola hooping master.

austin-020

Sara looking glamourous

Bella and Midge chill with me as I digest all the food I just consumed

Chillin' with Bella and Midge

Brought our friends a little momento from home

Brought our friends a little momento from home

austin-009

Utter cuteness

Beer and Bocci

Beer and Bocce

Farewell Austin!

Farewell Austin!

1 Comment

Filed under Fun News n' Stuff, Personal Art

One response to “Our Austin Trip

  1. Jennifer Kilpatrick

    Hey Tammy! I love this blog. You are so amazingly talented. The picture of Todd and Jason is awesome, I love it. Talk to you soon.

Leave a Reply

